Ulf Lindblom Prize

The highest scoring participant in the Examination for the European Diploma in Pain Medicine is awarded the Ulf Lindblom Prize. Ulf Lindblom was the first President of the European Pain Federation EFIC and was a leading figure in the creation of EFIC in 1993. Ulf’s vision is what has led to EFIC’s current role in helping to shape the education of clinicians in Europe and across the world.

The prize is awarded at a ceremony at the European Pain Federation EFIC biennial congress, where the winner receives a plaque along with free registration for the congress. The recipient will be honoured from the plenary stage in front of their peers and leaders amongst the pain medicine community.

Past winners

2017: Dr Nicolas Varela

2018: Dr Jesus de Santiago Moraga

Subscribe to the European Pain Federation Newsletter!

Don't worry, we will not spam you, you can unsubscribe at any time.

For more information on the transmission and use of your personal data, please refer to our privacy policy.Pr.

You have Successfully Subscribed!